Delivery Information

International EMS/ Air-Parcel/ Air-letter ETA schedule (2022.03.02)

International postal service impacts due to COVID-19

1. Chunghwa Post announced today that, due to the outbreak of COVID-19, airlines have suspended flights, so airmail services (including air parcel and EMS) to many destinations are suspended. Currently, Airmail services are available to 40 destinations.

Please noted

  • only Parcel service is available to Cambodia、Spain、 Austria、Slovak Rep、Bahrain、Turkey、Saudi Arabia 、UAE、Lithuania。
  • Only EMS service is available to Czech Rep.、Sweden、Switzerland、Belgium、Italy.
  • EMS and Letter-Post services are available to Canada、 New Zealand、Australia.
  • Only Letter-Post service is avaliable to United Kingdom、 India、Portugal.
  • Letter-Post and Parcel Services are avaliable to Israel.

2. Due to the outbreak of COVID-19, airmail services to many destinations may be subject to delay, particularly to United States.

3. Many destinations do not provide the proof of delivery.

4. During COVID-19 period, no delay compensation for EMS.


  1. International Express (EMS) Delivery days means working days from the date of posting and not including customs clearance time.
  2. Air-Mail Delivery days means to send to the major cities, since the date of delivery, excluding customs clearance time.
  3. Air-Parcel Delivery days means to send to the major cities, since the date of delivery, excluding customs clearance time.
  4. All registered shipping has a tracking number to be checked.
  5. The United States, Canada, Australia, Russia, Denmark, South Africa, the Netherlands, Italy, Britain, South Korea, and other countries have stopped providing international registered letter network tracking inquiry services.
  6. When your order arrives at your local customs office, you may be required to pay VAT and handle charges in accordance with the local customs regulations.

North Americas

Country/ Region EMS Air-Mail Air-Parcel
West Coast of the United States 4 - 5 Business Days   7 -  9 Business Days 10 - 14 Business Days
Other Region of the United States 5 - 7 15 - 45 15 - 45
West Coast of Canada 4 - 5   8 - 10 14 - 18
Other Region of Canada 5 - 7 15 - 45 15 - 45


  • Please buyers living in the "Other Region of the United States or Canada," the delivery function is best to select "EMS".
  • Because you's purchase products is from Taiwan to the West Coast after the air-mail, transported to the east coast or other areas of delivery time too long, causing your's troubles.

Latin America

Country/ Region EMS Air-Mail Air-Parcel
Central America Region 5-12 10-15 15-30
Caribbean Region 6-12 15 or more 20-30
Brazil 5-6 10-15 15-30
Argentina 5-6 10-15 15-25
Mexico 5-6 10-15 14-26
Other Region of South America 5-16 21 or more 15-30

Central America - Mississauga:
Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama.

Central America - Islands Region:
Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Cuba, Dominica, República Dominicana, Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago.

South America:
Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela.

Overseas Territories and Other Special Areas:
Anguilla (UK), Aruba (Netherlands), British Virgin Islands (UK), Bermuda Islands (UK), Cayman Islands (UK), Falkland Islands (United Kingdom), French Guiana (France), Greenland (Denmark), Guadeloupe (France), Martinique (France), Montserrat (United Kingdom) (United States), Turks and Caicos Islands (United Kingdom).


Country/ Region EMS Air-Mail Air-Parcel
Hong Kong and Macao 1-2 5-6 7-10
Japan 2-3 6-7 7-10
Korea 2-3 6-7 7-10
Philippines 3-5 6-8 8-11
Vietnam 3-5 6-8 10-15
Thailand 3-4 6-8 10-15
Malaysia 2-3 6-8 8-11
Singapore 2-3 6-7 8-11
Indonesia 3-4 6-8 8-10
India 4-5 8-10 14-18
Sri Lanka 4-5 10-12 14-18
Bengal 6-7 10-12 18-21
Pakistan 6-7 10-12 18-21
Saudi Arabia 5-7 8-10 10-12
Russia 5-7 14-18 14-18
Central Asia 5-7 10-12 14-18
Middle East 4-6 8-10 14-18
Other Southeast Asia 5-7 6-8 10-15

East Asia and North Asia:
China, Japan, Korea, Russia, South Korea, Taiwan.

Southeast Asia:
Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, Timor-Leste, .

South Asia:
Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka.

West Asia:
Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Cyprus, Georgia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, United Arab Emirates (UAE), Yemen.

Central Asia:
Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan.


Country/ Region EMS Air-Mail Air-Parcel
Australia 4-6 7-9 10-13
New Zealand 4-6 7-10 10-14
Other Region of Oceania 6-8 7-10 12-15

Australia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Zealand, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu.


Country/ Region EMS Air-Mail Air-Parcel
Nordic Region 4-5 8-11 14-18
Denmark 4-5 13-16 19-23
Central Europe Region 4-7 8-11 10-14
France 4-5 7-10 10-13
United Kingdom 4-5 7-10 13-16
Netherlands 4-5 7-9 10-13
Germany 4-5 7-10 10-13
Southern Europe 5-6 8-11 14-18
Eastern Europe 5-6 8-11 14-18

Western Europe:
Belgium, France, Ireland, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, United Kingdom.

Northern Europe:
Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden.

Central Europe:
Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Liechtenstein, Poland, Slovak Rep., Switzerland.

Eastern Europe:
Belarus, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Russia, Ukraine.

Southern Europe:
Albania, Andorra, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Montenegro, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Vatican.


Country/ Region EMS Air-Mail Air-Parcel
North Africa 4-5 10-12 20-25
Africa east and west 6-8 10-12 20-25
Southern Africa 6-8 10-12 20-25
South Africa 4-5 9-12 14-18

North Africa:
Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Morocco, Sudan, Tunisia.

West Africa:
Benin, Burkina Faso, Chad, Ivory Coast, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Mauritania, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo, Cape Verde.

Central Africa:
Cameroon, Central African Republic, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Sao Tome and Principe.

South Africa:
Angola, Botswana, Comoros, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Swaziland, South Africa, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

East Africa:
Burundi, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, Tanzania, Uganda.

EU import VAT

  • The EU will abolish the €22 minimum import VAT exemption limit as of July 1, 2021.
  • Any low-priced goods will need to be officially declared and will be subject to VAT.
  • The total amount of VAT includes VAT + handling fee.